Intervju.









Teen sensation Selena Gomez has a lot of friends: a whopping 9 million who follow her on Twitter, and 25 million who "Like" her on Facebook.
Gomez likes to keep in touch, with daily updates and an occasional postcard. Recently, she stumbled onto an app that turns digital smartphone images into physical postcards, and the star liked the app so much she decided to invest in the company.
Gomez, who starred on the Disney Channel's Wizards of Waverly Place and is now making movies and albums, invited USA TODAY to her home in Los Angeles. She talked with us about the Postcard on the Run app, Twitter, Facebook, and which technology she uses to watch TV.
Why Postcard on the Run?
"I was looking through a bunch of different apps. I like photo apps to put effects on pictures. I found the Postcard app and I thought, why isn't this bigger? It's so cool. So we contacted them."
Her love of postcards
"I'm about memories. I like keeping everything in my mind, especially traveling. It's about saving the memory forever."
Having millions follow her
"I don't think about the number when I Twitter. I just think about what I'm going to say. I love the instant connection. It's a great way to let people know what you're up to." She tweets every day. "If 'N Sync had a Twitter back in the day, I'd be blowing up their Twitter like crazy. I read as much as I can. Sometimes I don't respond…I just read my @replies. They're sweet and encouraging."
Her tour bus gear
"My laptop (Apple MacBook) a camera (Canon Rebel T3i) and candles."
She uses the Rebel and Apple iMovie to shoot and edit online videos.
"Most of my YouTube videos are made this way. (iMovie) is very easy. I like how everything is just there."
Her MacBook is her TV
"I like the laptop. It's not as loud, and I like having it right there, by my couch or bed, and laying down with it. It's comforting." On it are all her favorite TV shows, courtesy of iTunes downloads, a list that includes Friends ("my favorite show in the entire world,")Will & GraceThe OC and Family Guy.
Imagining life without technology
"It's really scary to think about that. What would anyone do without a cellphone or laptop?"



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Bara jag kan se)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback