Selena ska vara med i Instyle Issue (tidning)!



Selly ska vara med i tidningen Instyle Issue i feburari numret 2012. Dom har pratat med Selena om Unicef.

Lite av intervjuen:

Selena Gomez. The United Nations Children's Fund.
"I went to Ghana with Unicef and I was struck by how eager the kids were to get an education. That's something we take for granted in the United States. There have been so many times when I've said, 'I hate homework, I hate math'- but they're literally begging for it over there.
"I met a teenager who travelled from village to village protesting the lack of education and he once had a machine gun pointed at his head as a result. I was completely floored to hear he went through that- and at the age of 14! Every day, there's one little thing I'm complaining about whether it's my hair or that I'm waking up too early, but my encounters with the people of Ghana have made me snap out of it. I encourage everyone, especially younger people, to help kids who are less fortunate than we are."


How You Can Help
Currently working in more than 150 countries, Unicef saves more young lives than any other humanitarian organisation in the world by providing food, clean water, education, protection and emergency response. For information on how you can contribute, advocate, raise funds or volunteer, go to unicef.org.uk. Follow on twitter @unicef_uk.



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (Bara jag kan se)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback